Re-allocation of Dentists Position – Circular from the Department of Budget and Management

Stronger and Globally-Competitive Philippine Dentistry

This is good news to dentists who are in the government service!

We take pleasure to announce that after a long wait and persistent follow-up with the Office of DBM Secretary Florencio B. Abad through the Office of Director Myrna Chua and Officer-in-Charge, Mr. Edgardo M. Macaranas from the Organization, Position Classification and Compensation Bureau all our concerted and compounded efforts had finally been rewarded for the benefit of our government dentists.

As stated, this Circular covers all Dentists I, II, III and IV positions, whether regular, casual or contractual in nature, full-time, or part-time, now existing or hereafter created in the national government agencies and in local government units covered by the Compensation and Position Classification System under RA No. 6758. For the national government agencies, implementation would take effect July 1, 2011 while those from the LGU’s will take effect January 1, 2012. The Salary Grade of Dentist I have been re-allocated from 13 to 14; Dentist II from 16 to 17; Dentist III from 19 to 20 and Dentist IV from 22 to 23. These are the highlights and the attached Budget Circular signed by DBM Secretary Florencio B. Abad will further guide you on whatever queries that you may have in mind.

To all our chapter and affiliate presidents, it is very important that you disseminate this information to your respective members who are serving with the government, be it with the national government agencies or with the LGU’s.

The Office of the President wishes to extend its sincere thanks and appreciation for the genuine concern displayed by our past presidents, our predecessors especially Dr. Leo Gerald R. De Castro, Dr. Marissa G. Brual, President-elect Dr. Arturo P. de Leon together with the Chairman of the Legislation Committee, Dean Diampo J. Lim and Dr. Victor Valdez, leaders from the local and national level, the current PDA officers and concerned members from the national government agencies for without their encouragement, guidance and support everything would not have been possible. The same goes to the Committee on Government Dentists headed by Past President, Dr. Leticia O. Santos together with her members: Dr. Girlie Aurelio, Dr. Elsa Olea, Dr. Edwina Go and Dr. Blesilda Sanchez from DHNAD.

For your guidance and information.


Click to view: Circular from the Department of Budget and Management